RECLAIMING / RENAMING HISTORIES The XIV International Conference on Anglo-American Literary Studies Nikšić, Montenegro, June 28-29, 2017

There are no tags

Dear colleagues,

The aim of our conference is to discuss the processes of how we claim and reclaim our histories, reconstruct them, name and rename them, how social and political discourses work, how our memory works. We don’t only seek the papers that deal with national histories, but also WITH those individual stories, as presented in the works of literature, art, and cultural performance in general. We are mostly interested in the works developed in English speaking countries. However, for the purpose of comparison of how individuals and groups manage these issues in the globalized world, we will also welcome papers dealing with other communities.

We are honoured to announce that our key-note lecturer will be artist and Professor LeAnne Howe, from the University of Georgia, Athens, GA.

Abstracts of up to 300 words, including the author’s name, affiliation, and email, should be sent to Marija Krivokapić ( or Aleksandra Nikčević-Batrićević ( The deadline for submissions is May 1, 2018.

The conference fee is 80 euros payable upon registration. It includes conference material, the book of abstracts, refreshments, conference dinner and an excursion.

For more information on the conference, please visit:

Should you have any questions about the event, please don’t hesitate to contact us.

For the Organizing Committee,

Dr. Marija Krivokapić

Dr. Aleksandra Nikčević-Batrićević


For the Academic Committee,

Dr. Janko Andrijašević, University of Montenegro

Dr. Boris Berić, University of Osijek, Croatia

Dr. Mirjana Daničić, University of Belgrade, Serbia

Dr. Allison Hedge Coke, University of Riverside, California, USA

Dr. Aleksandra V. Jovanović, University of Belgrade, Serbia

Dr. Amela Lukač Zoranić, International University of Novi Pazar, Serbia

Dr. Marija Krivokapić, University of Montenegro

Dr. Aleksandra Nikčević-Batrićević, University of Montenegro

Dr. Armela Panajoti, University of Vlore, Albania

Dr. Petar Penda, University of Banja Luka, Bosnia and Herzegovina

Dr. Timothy Petete, University of Central Oklahoma, USA

Dr. Sanja Runtić, University of Osijek, Croatia

Dr. Nina Sirković, University of Split, Croatia

Dr. Robert Sullivan, University of Mostar, Bosnia and Herzegovina

Dr. Bavjola Shatro, Aleksander Moisiu University, Albania